Executive Committee

Current Executive Committee (2015-2017)
Congratulations to the new executive committee members for the 2015-2017 term. The announcement of the new executive committee members for the upcoming term was made at the New Year celebration on April 18th, 2015.

Position Name Contact
President Ganga Sharma 503 929 1927
Vice President Sarju Rajbhandari  503 367 1587
Acting Secretary Bishesh Rayamajhi 443 691 1355
Acting Treasurer Abinash Paudel 801 473 5462
treasurer@nepaloregon.org
Member Basanta Karki 503 381 4300
Member Dipita Thapa  503 708 9240
Member Pradeep Bajracharya 503 351 1554
Immediate Past President Bharat Banskota 971 222 8565

Advisory Committee members

  • Daya Shakya
  • Kanhaiya Vaidya
  • Kush Shrestha
  • Narayan Gurung
  • Raja Shrestha
  • Rupa Shrestha

NAO sub-committees 2015-17

(i) Education Fund Promotion and Management Committee
Coordinator – Kush Shrestha
Members – Jagat Shakya and Pradip Baniya

(ii) Literature Committee
Coordinator — Daya Shakya
Members — Bharat Banskota, Kushmaa Bajracharya, Anjali Bajracharya

(iii) Information/ Communication Committee
Coordinator – Umesh Phuyal
Members – Subash Poudyal, Dipita Thapa, Abinash Paudel, and Bishes Rayamajhi

(iv) Sports Committee
Coordinator – Abinash Paudel
Members – Bishesh Rayamajhi and Sachin Thapa

(v) Cultural Committee
Coordinator – Prasanna Dhoj Pradhan
Members – Dipita Thapa

(vi) Youth Volunteer Coordination Committee
Coordinator – Sandesh Banskota
Members – Eijan Bajracharya, Sujindra Bajracharya, Nischal Mali, Susmita Karki, and Pranav Bajracharya

(vii) Nepali Scholarship Selection Committee:
Coordinator – Anu Acharya
Members – Abinash Paudel, Bishesh Rayamajhi

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Past Executive Committees

2013-2015

Position Name Email Address
President Bharat Banskota bharat.banskota@yahoo.com
Vice President Dhruba Munakarmi dhrugan@yahoo.com
Secretary Rupa Shrestha shresthan_rupa@hotmail.com
Treasurer Sarju Rajbhandari sarju@rajbhandari.com
Member Aruna Aryal ashsu0008@gmail.com
Member Ekamananda Bajracharya eka_man@hotmail.com
Member Ganga Sharma gurung55@yahoo.com
Member Prem Bhatta prembhatta9@gmail.com
Member Trilochan Paudel trilochan.paudel@gmail.com

 

Advisory Committee members

  • Bimal Pathak
  • Daya Shakya
  • Dillu Raj Thapa
  • Kanhaiya Vaidya
  • Kush Shrestha
  • Narayan Gurung
  • Raja Shrestha

 

2011 – 2013

Position Name Email Address
President Shuddhodan Ranjit taekwondolife@aol.com
Vice President Dhruba Munakarmi dhrugan@yahoo.com
Secretary Bharat Banskota bharatpb@yahoo.com
Treasurer Alina Tandukar alina.chulee@gmail.com
Member Birendra Thapa thapa00@hotmail.com
Member Ekamananda Bajracharya eka_man@hotmail.com
Member Rajan Dhaubhadel dhaubhadel@gmail.com
Member Rupa Shrestha rupasatish@hotmail.com
Member Shrijana Sthapit ns3tamrakar@hotmail.com

Advisory Committee members

  • Bimal Pathak
  • Dillu Raj Thapa
  • Kanhaiya Vaidya
  • Raja Shrestha
  • Raju Mali
  • Satish Upadyaya

2009 – 2011

 

Position Name Email Address
President Kush Shrestha kshrest@hotmail.com
Vice President Sanjeev Pradhan sbpradhan@gmail.com
Secretary Sristi Bhattarai Apr 2009 – May 2010
Treasurer Ekamananda Bajracharya eka_man@hotmail.com
Member Alina Tandukar alina.chulee@gmail.com
Member Bharat Banskota bharatpb@yahoo.com
Member Binita Baniya binitab@yahoo.com
Member Eresh Suwal eresh.suwal@gmail.com
Member/Acting Secretary Ganga Bhattarai gurung55@yahoo.com

Advisory Committee members

  • Bimal Pathak
  • Kanhaiya Vaidya
  • Raja Shrestha
  • Satish Upahdhyay

2007 – 2009

Position Name Email Address
President Dillu Raj Thapa drthapa@hotmail.com
Vice President Sudhodhan Ranjit taekwondolife@aol.com
Secretary Sanjeev Pradhan sbpradhan@gmail.com
Treasurer Jagat Shakya shakyaj@yahoo.com
Member Ganga Bhattarai gurung55@yahoo.com
Member Mingma Sherpa msherpa@wci.edu
Member Prachin Shrestha prachinshrestha@gmail.com
Member Pradip Baniya baniya7031@yahoo.com
Member Suraj Aryal arya0007@hotmail.com

Advisory Committee members

  • Bimal Pathak
  • Kanhaiya Vaidya
  • Raja Shrestha
  • Satish Upadyaya
  • Yam Pun

2005 – 2007

Position Name
President Kush Shrestha
Vice President Dillu Raj Thapa
Secretary Sagar Onta (2005-2006)
Treasurer Praveen Chalise
Member Bikram Vaidya
Member Binaya Shrestha
Member Helen Ward
Member/Acting Secretary Sanjeev Pradhan
Member Shuddhodan Ranjit

Advisory Committee members

  • Bimal Pathak
  • Kanhaiya Vaidya
  • Krishna Sob
  • Raja Shrestha
  • Satish Upadyay

2003 – 2005

Position Name
President Daya Ratna Shakya
Vice President Kush Shrestha
Secretary Anupama Shrestha
Treasurer Hari Ranabhat
Member Dillu Raj Thapa
Member Sagar Onta
Member Shuddhodan Ranjit

 

2001 – 2003

Position Name
President Raju Mali
Vice President Kush Shrestha
Secretary Anupama Shrestha
Treasurer Darshan Rauniyar
Member Bal Krishna Joshi
Member Daya Ratna Shakya
Member Girish Ghimire
Member Purna Ranjitkar
Member Urmila Mali

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.